Skip to content ↓
Trinity School Trinity School

Trinity School


Key Stage 4

At Key Stage 4 we offer AQA GCSE History. We have broken this up into four sections:

  1. Germany 1890-1945: Democracy and Dictatorship
  2. Conflict and Tension, 1918-1939
  3. Britain: Health and the People: c1000 to present day
  4. Norman England, c1066-c1100

These modules cover both the overview studies and depth studies that a History curriculum requires.

Key Stage 5

Firstly, the much loved interactive methods are upgraded in content from GCSE to A Level with no loss of enjoyment resulting in excellent results on a consistent basis. Secondly, the respect History receives as a discipline when making the important step after Sixth Form to university or employment provides a solid foundation for exploring the world around us.

Our subject has been designed to help students understand the significance of historical events, the role of individuals in history and the nature of change over time. It will help you to gain a deeper understanding of the past through political, social, economic and cultural perspectives. The engaging topics will provide you with the knowledge and skills you require to succeed at whatever you choose to pursue in life.

Unit 1: Tsarist and Communist Russia, 1855-1964. A breadth of study in historical developments over a period of around 100 years and associated interpretations.

Unit 2: The Making of Modern Britain, 1951-2007. A study in depth of a period of major historical change or development and associated primary evidence.

Unit 3: A personal study of an historical investigation of your choice.